How to make a booking for Facebook Live captions - Ai-Media

How to book Facebook Live captions

We’ve designed the booking process to be as simple as possible. Login with Facebook on this page During the login process, you will be prompted for permissions which are necessary to allow Ai-Media to publish the captioned stream to your page. If you don’t accept these permissions, you will need to provide us with permissions manually for each booking. We recommend accepting all the permissions.

Book a live captioning session After you have logged in, you can book a live captioning session to correspond to the time you wish to go live on Facebook. At the bottom of the form, you will be presented with two options.

1. Announce

Select this option if you are scheduling a live event on Facebook to occur in the future. Also, if you have not provided the permissions during the login process, you will need to select this option.

Why choose to schedule your live video on Facebook?

Scheduling a live video makes it easier to build anticipation and buzz with your followers before your broadcast begins. When you schedule a live video on Facebook, you can elect to publish an announcement to the News Feed letting your fans know that your broadcast is coming. Your followers can opt in to receive a one-time reminder notification that will alert them shortly before your broadcast begins. Your fans can then join a pre-broadcast lobby directly before the live video starts. In this way, your broadcast can start strong with an audience already assembled. Currently, it’s possible to schedule a live broadcast up to one week in advance.

2. Go Live

This option is useful for those that don’t wish to notify their followers of their upcoming live session. However, you will still need to know when you plan to go live so you can book your live captioning session in advance. If you’ve provided us with the permissions during the login process, we have all the information we need to publish your live stream directly to your page. If you have not provided us with the requested permissions during the sign in process, this option is not available.